masthead

Faculty and Staff

Chair

Peter Larson
Department Chair
Associate Professor
Peter.Larson@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Medieval & Early Modern England; social and economic history; legal history.

Faculty

Michelle Adams
Associate Instructor
Michelle.Adams@ucf.edu
Research Interests: U.S. History......
Simon Barton
Professor
Simon.Barton@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Medieval Iberian Peninsula; Christian-Muslim relations (including Crusades); aristocratic societies;......
Rosalind Beiler
Associate Professor
rosalind.beiler@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Early American History, Atlantic History, Migration, Early Modern German History, Public History ......
Robert Cassanello
Associate Professor
Robert.Cassanello@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Social History, Southern History, Race, Gender, Historiography......
Caroline Cheong
Assistant Professor
caroline.cheong@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Historic preservation, urban regeneration, poverty, Global South......
James Clark
Associate Lecturer
James.Clark@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Florida History, U.S. South, Presidential History.......
Robert Clarke
Adjunct T&T Graduate Teaching Associate
Robert.Clarke@ucf.edu
Edward Dandrow
Assistant Professor
Edward.Dandrow@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Greek and Roman History and Culture; World History; Ancient Warfare; Ethnic Identity and Social Memo......
Amy Darty
Associate Instructor
adarty@ucf.edu
Research Interests: American History; Medieval Worlds; Science and Technology History; Anthropology; Digital Humanities ......
Tiffany Earley-Spadoni
Assistant Professor
Tiffany.Earley-Spadoni@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Ancient Near East, Digital History, Landscape Archaeology, Geospatial Technologies......
Patricia Farless
Associate Instructor
Patricia.Farless@ucf.edu
Research Interests: U. S. History--19th Century, Constitutional, Legal, Gender......
José Fernández
Professor
Jose.Fernandez@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Latin America, Colonial Spanish Letters and Hispanics in U.S.......
Amy Foster
Associate Professor
Amy.Foster@ucf.edu
Research Interests: US Space History, History of Science and Technology, Gender and Technology, History of Medicine......
Scot A. French
Director of Public History
Associate Professor
Scot.French@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Digital and Public History; Community Studies/Local Knowledge; Sites of Memory; Southern History; Af......
Barbara Gannon
Associate Professor
barbara.gannon@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Veterans; U.S. Military History before 1900; Civil War; Memory......
Fon L Gordon
Associate Professor
Fon.Gordon@ucf.edu
Research Interests: African-American History and American Car Culture.......
David Head
Lecturer
david.head@ucf.edu
Research Interests: American Revolution, Early American Republic, Atlantic World, Maritime History, Pirates and Privatee......
Connie L. Lester
Editor of the Florida Historical Quarterly
Director of RICHES
Associate Professor
Connie.Lester@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Modern South, agricultural, environmental and economic history......
Amelia Lyons
Director of Graduate Programs
Associate Professor
Amelia.Lyons@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Modern Europe, French and French Colonial History, Decolonization, Women's History, Gender Studies......
Luis Martínez-Fernández
Professor
Luis.MartinezFernandez@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Latin America, the Caribbean, Cuba and Puerto Rico, Latinos in the United States, Higher Education......
Daniel Murphree
Assistant Editor Florida Historical Quarterly
Assistant Department Chair
Associate Professor
Daniel.Murphree@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Florida History, Native American History, Early American Borderlands......
Deepa Nair
Assistant Professor
Deepa.Nair@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Modern and contemporary Indian/South Asian History; ethno-religious nationalism in India; globalizat......
Deirdre O'Shea
Associate Instructor
Deirdre.OShea@ucf.edu
Research Interests: U.S. & European History......
Hakan Özoğlu
Director of Middle Eastern Studies
Professor
hakan@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Islamic/Middle Eastern History......
Yovanna Pineda
Associate Professor
ypineda@ucf.edu
Research Interests: History of Latin America (Nineteenth and Twentieth centuries); History of Technology and Science; In......
John M. Sacher
Associate Professor
john.sacher@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Civil War, US South, 19th Century Politics......
Amanda J. Snyder
Lecturer
Amanda.Snyder@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Atlantic World, piracy, crime and identity in the early modern world, frontiers and borderlands.  T......
Vladimir Solonari
Associate Professor
Vladimir.Solonari@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Russian History, Eastern Europe, Holocaust......
Ezekiel Walker
Associate Professor
Ezekiel.Walker@ucf.edu
Research Interests: African & World History......
Lori C. Walters
Research Assistant Professor
Lori.Walters@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Digital History (Virtual and Augmented Reality & Laser Scanning), Post World War II US Popular Cult......
Hong Zhang
Associate Professor
hong.zhang@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Modern China, Women in China, Urban Transformation, and Modern History of Tianjin......

Staff

Sira Ambrosecchia
Administrative Services Coordinator
sira@ucf.edu
Andrew Ortiz
Administrative Support
Andrew.Ortiz@ucf.edu
Eli Patterson
Applications Systems Analyst Programmer
Eli.Patterson@ucf.edu
Tiffany Rivera
Assistant Director of Educational and Training Programs
Tiffany.Rivera@ucf.edu