masthead

Faculty and Staff

Chair

Peter Larson
Department Chair
Associate Professor
Peter.Larson@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Medieval & Early Modern England; social and economic history; legal history.

Faculty

Michelle Adams
Associate Instructor
Michelle.Adams@ucf.edu
Research Interests: U.S. History...
Rosalind Beiler
Associate Professor
rosalind.beiler@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Early American History, Atlantic History, Migration, Early Modern German History, Public H...
Wayne H. Bowen
Director of Interdisciplinary Studies
Professor
Wayne.Bowen@ucf.edu
Robert Cassanello
Associate Professor
Robert.Cassanello@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Social History, Southern History, Race, Gender, Historiography...
Caroline Cheong
Assistant Professor
caroline.cheong@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Historic preservation, urban regeneration, poverty, Global South...
James Clark
Associate Lecturer
James.Clark@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Florida History, U.S. South, Presidential History....
Robert Clarke
Adjunct T&T Graduate Teaching Associate
Robert.Clarke@ucf.edu
Edward Dandrow
Assistant Professor
Edward.Dandrow@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Greek and Roman History and Culture; World History; Ancient Warfare; Ethnic Identity and S...
Amy Darty
Associate Instructor
adarty@ucf.edu
Research Interests: American History; Medieval Worlds; Science and Technology History; Anthropology; Digital H...
Tiffany Earley-Spadoni
Assistant Professor
Tiffany.Earley-Spadoni@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Ancient Near East, Digital History, Landscape Archaeology, Geospatial Technologies...
Patricia Farless
Associate Instructor
Patricia.Farless@ucf.edu
Research Interests: U. S. History--19th Century, Constitutional, Legal, Gender...
Amy E. Foster
Associate Professor
Amy.Foster@ucf.edu
Research Interests: US Space History, History of Science and Technology, Gender and Technology, History of Med...
Scot A. French
Director of Public History
Associate Professor
Scot.French@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Digital and Public History; Community Studies/Local Knowledge; Sites of Memory; Southern H...
Barbara Gannon
Associate Professor
barbara.gannon@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Veterans; U.S. Military History before 1900; Civil War; Memory...
Fon L Gordon
Associate Professor
Fon.Gordon@ucf.edu
Research Interests: African-American History and American Car Culture....
Duncan Hardy
Assistant Professor
Duncan.Hardy@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Early Modern Europe; Late Medieval Europe; Reformation History; Political History; German ...
David Head
Lecturer
david.head@ucf.edu
Research Interests: American Revolution, Early American Republic, Atlantic World, Maritime History, Pirates an...
Connie L. Lester
Editor of the Florida Historical Quarterly
Director of RICHES
Associate Professor
Connie.Lester@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Modern South, agricultural, environmental and economic history...
Amelia Lyons
Director
Associate Professor
Amelia.Lyons@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Modern Europe, French and French Colonial History, Decolonization, Women's History, Gender...
Luis Martínez-Fernández
Professor
Luis.MartinezFernandez@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Latin America, the Caribbean, Cuba and Puerto Rico, Latinos in the United States, Higher E...
Daniel Murphree
Assistant Editor Florida Historical Quarterly
Assistant Department Chair
Associate Professor
Daniel.Murphree@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Florida History, Native American History, Early American Borderlands, SoTL...
Deepa Nair
Assistant Professor
Deepa.Nair@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Modern and contemporary Indian/South Asian History; ethno-religious nationalism in India; ...
Deirdre O'Shea
Associate Instructor
Deirdre.OShea@ucf.edu
Research Interests: U.S. & European History...
Hakan Özoğlu
Director of Middle Eastern Studies
Professor
hakan@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Islamic/Middle Eastern History...
Yovanna Pineda
Associate Professor
ypineda@ucf.edu
Research Interests: History of Latin America (Nineteenth and Twentieth centuries); History of Argentina; Indus...
John M. Sacher
Associate Professor
john.sacher@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Civil War, US South, 19th Century Politics...
Amanda J. Snyder
Lecturer
Amanda.Snyder@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Atlantic World, piracy, crime and identity in the early modern world, frontiers and border...
Vladimir Solonari
Associate Professor
Vladimir.Solonari@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Russian History, Eastern Europe, Holocaust...
Ezekiel Walker
Associate Professor
Ezekiel.Walker@ucf.edu
Research Interests: African & World History...
Lori C. Walters
Research Associate Professor
Lori.Walters@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Digital History (Virtual and Augmented Reality & Laser Scanning), Post World War II US Po...
Hong Zhang
Associate Professor
hong.zhang@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Modern China, Women in China, Urban Transformation, and Modern History of Tianjin...

Staff

Sira Ambrosecchia
Administrative Services Coordinator
sira@ucf.edu
Eli Patterson
Applications Systems Analyst Programmer
Eli.Patterson@ucf.edu
Tiffany Rivera
Assistant Director of Educational and Training Programs
Tiffany.Rivera@ucf.edu